Weekly View
Sun. 14 May, 2017 - Sat. 20 May, 2017

Sunday, May 14, 2017

7:00pm Open Mic@The Hall (Sun. 14 May, 2017 7:00 pm)

Location:  Parrsboro Citizens Band Hall, King Street.

Monday, May 15, 2017

7:00pm PCB Rehearsal@The Hall (Mon. 15 May, 2017 7:30 pm)

If you are interested, please contact Rob Bentley.

Tuesday, May 16, 2017

3:00pm Youth on the Move (Tue. 16 May, 2017 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

For girls in grades 4-6 from 3:00pm-4:30pm.  Meet at the Parrsboro Elementary School.  FREE!

7:30pm PCB Rehearsal@The Hall (Tue. 16 May, 2017 7:30 pm)

If you are interested in joining the Parrsboro Citizens Band, please contact Rob Bentley.

Wednesday, May 17, 2017

7:30pm Movie Night@The Hall (Wed. 17 May, 2017 7:30 pm - 10:22 pm)

"La La Land" (2016) - Comedy, Romance, Musical.  Rated PG.  Starring: Ryan Gosling, Emma Stone, Sandra Rosko, J.K. Simmons.  Winner of 6 2017 Academy Awards.

Thursday, May 18, 2017

3:00pm Youth on the Move (Thu. 18 May, 2017 10:00 am - 11:30 am)

For girls in grades 4-6 from 3:00pm-4:30pm.  Meet at the Parrsboro Elementary School.  FREE!

7:00pm Tai Chi Beginner Course@Academy of Inner Smile (Thu. 18 May, 2017 7:00 pm)

Academy of Inner Smile, 20 Sandbar Lane, Second Beach.  Beginning April 13th.  Eight weely one-hour sessions. $80.  Contact Gerard Cormier to register at 902-254-2277 or This email address is being protected from spambots. You need JavaScript enabled to view it.

Friday, May 19, 2017

7:00pm Open Mic@The Hall (Fri. 19 May, 2017 7:00 pm)

Location: Parrsboro Citizens Band Hall, King St., Parrsboro.

This is the last one for the summer - starts back up September 18th.

Saturday, May 20, 2017

1:00pm Experimental Drawing@Main & Station (Sat. 20 May, 2017 1:00 pm - 4:00 pm)

Experimental Drawing 1 & 2 with Carlos Gomez.  REGISTER NOW......http://hmsnonesuch.com/experimental-drawing-1-2/

 

 

1:00pm Field Naturalists@FGM (Sat. 20 May, 2017 1:00 pm)

Spring Bird Migration.  Come to the Fundy Geological Museum to discover how to follow the spring bird migration from the Gulf of Mexico to Nova Scotia using weather radar.  At 2:00pm we will go on a walk to see some of these migrating birds.

Take-Out Salad Supper@St. Geroge's (Sat. 20 May, 2017 3:00 pm)

Take-out salad supper to be delivered to your door by supper time.  Includes ham, potato salad, broccoli salad, coleslaw, lettuce, tomato & cucumber, roll and dessert. Tickets $10.00 available from members or call Bev Skidmore at 902-254-4471.

Search Calendar

Powered by JCal Pro - the Joomla Calendar